Lean Forward Into Your Life

“Lean forward into your life…catch the best bits and the finest wind. Just tip your feathers in flight a wee bit and see how dramatically that small lean can change your life.”— Mary Anne Radmacher

This is how I want to live my life…leaning forward. Tipping my feathers in flight a wee bit.

And so – this is my goal for 2011…to lean into life. To lean, I have to learn to trust. Trust that I’ll never fall, but even if I should, someone will be there to catch me. Sometimes trusting is such a sweet comfort.

Happy New Year my friends. 2011 is going to be the greatest one yet!

One thought on “Lean Forward Into Your Life

  1. The most profound discovery I made several years ago was about Trust – I found out that the greatest trust I could have was in myself. To know – to trust – that I will be okay, no matter what happens. That I will be able to handle it.

Leave a Reply

