Learn Something New Every Day

September has been a month of learning and being reminded of things I already knew but may have forgotten. Some things I didn’t want to learn but I knew I needed to pay attention. Sometimes we only have one chance to learn and we better listen good.

Before the month had barely started I learned that the death angel doesn’t really care who you are.

On September 4th I learned that little children should not have to spend a Saturday attending their father’s funeral.

The days following, I learned that the show must and will go on. One step in front of the other.

Yesterday, I learned that I’m stronger than I thought I was.

But today I learned that sometimes I’m not as strong as I need to be.

Each and every day I’m learning to love a little better.

And just when I thought I had learned to let go, I find myself holding on a little tighter.

One thought on “Learn Something New Every Day

  1. All profoundly valuable lessons. I’m sorry that so many of them have been tinged with sadness and pain.

    Blessings,
    Carolynn

Leave a Reply

