Insane

The thing about calling a “do over” is that you have to actually START SOMETHING OVER. You know what the definition of insane is, don’t you? Doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results. So I must be insane. Do I really think I can just do the same old things over and over and one morning just wake up and things will be different? Evidently I do, because I’ve been doing it for years.

I wish I had the stick-to-it-iveness enough to say I would do one thing different everyday. One new thing a day. Or a different way of doing what I have to do anyway. Hmmmmm…..I think I’ll ponder on this and see what I can come up with.

I hope I’m not too old and set in my ways!

I know I’m never too old but the set in my ways part may be a tough one to handle.

Geez.

One thought on “Insane

  1. I’m in the midst of a new book you may enjoy. It’s entitled “Switch” by Chip & Dan Heath. It’s all about this very issue we ALL struggle with. It’s excellent.

Leave a Reply

