Starry Starry Night

For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.”
~ Vincent van Gogh

I hadn’t seen stars at night in ages, can’t even remember the last time. Until the other night while we were camping. We were all sitting around the campfire, sharing, laughing, getting to know each other better. I looked up through the tops of the trees and my goodness I caught my breath. There were stars. Thousands of beautiful twinkly stars.

Oh how I wish I’d gotten a picture of those beautiful stars.

Star light, star bright…. first star I see tonight…
I wish I may… I wish I might…
have the wish I wish tonight…”
~ unknown

One thought on “Starry Starry Night

  1. I experienced that a few weekends ago, as well. It’s startling and I always feel a wee bit sad when I realize in that moment how much I’m missing when I’m living in the city. Then I come back to the moment and just appreciate what’s in front of me now.

Leave a Reply

