Stop Whining ~ Stop Belly-achin’ ~ Slap a Smile on Your Face and BE HAPPY :)

Sister, there were people who went to sleep last night, poor and rich and white and black, but they will never wake again. And those dead folks would give anything at all for just five minutes of this weather or ten minutes of plowing. So you watch yourself about complaining. What you’re supposed to do when you don’t like a thing is change it. If you can’t change it, change the way you think about it.

Maya Angelou, (Quoting Her Grandmother)

This morning I’ve been reading this blog about a group of bloggers who sponsor children through Compassion International that got together and took a trip to meet those they sponsor.

Amazing.

I am once again reminded I have NOTHING to complain about.

EVER.

I am so blessed.

If you are a follower of Abraham-Hicks or are hip to any of the Law of Attraction teachings, you will know what I’m talking about when I say that if you beat the drum of ‘what is’, you get more of ‘what is’. When I was married to Mr. Ex, he used to get so frustrated with me because he said I complained too much. I would reply to him that I was NOT complaining, I was merely stating facts. Ladies and gentlemen, hear me now…I was complaining and at the same time attracting more of what I was complaining about into my life. Some days I’m still reeling from the repercussions of all that I have created in my own life through the years by default. Of course, I didn’t know at the time I was doing it, but that doesn’t change this very important universal law:

What you focus on, you attract to you…into you life…into your reality.

So, how do I turn this around? Can what I’ve done be undone?

The answers to those questions is what I’m trying to find these days. And I’ve been quite successful in finding many of the answers I seek. Putting them into practice has been tough in some situations, and it seems on many days I have to start all over but I can truthfully say that I’m not the same person that I was even two years ago. I know my life CAN and IS BEING turned around because I see the changes every day.

I now can see the beauty in everything.

I now can love the unlovable – whoa Nellie…somedays THAT’S a tough one and yes, somedays I fail at this one – but the beauty of this life is I can stop in an instant and call a “do-over”. Starting over these days is what I do best 🙂 And that’s one reason I try to give lots of second chances in life, because I’ve needed so many.

I now can see that there are positive aspects in even a seemingly negative situation. Digging out those positive aspects may take a minute, but they’re there weary pilgrim…just keep diggin’.

Life is good folks…

I just read this on Twitter (submitted by @pixelsforpeace) “Life is good. Love it! Eat it up – devour it like a sweet peach and let the juice dribble down your chin.”

Yummy. Sounds good to me.

One thought on “Stop Whining ~ Stop Belly-achin’ ~ Slap a Smile on Your Face and BE HAPPY :)

  1. I LOVE this post. Well said and absolutely true! Thanks for the reminder.

    Now, go out there and embrace this fabulous day with all you’ve got! :o)

    *Hugs*

    Carolynn

Leave a Reply

